Deleting a tenant is allowed only if there are no views, quotas, identity policies, VIP pools or other configurations associated with the tenant. When a tenant is deleted, the tenant's directory, which must be empty of files unless the deletion is done with the force option (which deletes the tenant and its directory, even if there are files inside the directory), is deleted.
The default tenant may not be deleted.
Click to open the Actions menu for the tenant you want to delete, and select Remove.
A confirmation box appears.
If you want to delete the tenant directory and all of it's data, enable the Force option in the confirmation box.
The tenant is deleted, unless you did not choose to force deletion and there is data remaining in the tenant directory.
To delete a tenant via the VAST CLI, use the tenant delete command.